Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

How people want to lead their lives completely depends on their actions and reactions to the situations to which they belong. While many individuals accept bad situations and compromise with them, others express interest in changing the situation for their betterment. This essay will examine both perspectives before presenting my own viewpoint, which advocates that a person should always look for opportunities to improve his or her life instead of adjusting to them. Proponents of the view that it is better to accept bad situations argue that people usually live their lives with false promises; as a result, many individuals adjust themselves to unsatisfactory jobs in the hope of receiving better incentives from their employers or managers, which keeps them pushing to continue the same job, compromising everything. Additionally, for many people, the enthusiasm level decreases once they reach a certain age. For instance, a person around the age of fifty mostly loses hope of changing anything around him or her and compromises with basic necessities. These actions lead them to accept a bad situation and live with it. On the other hand, those who advocate that a person needs to push himself or herself to improve his or her life argue that it is absolutely necessary for healthy well-being. Continuous betterment helps people to live stress-free lives and strive to explore the purpose of life. They are always on a mission to look for good opportunities in life and keep upgrading themselves for situations that facilitate a healthy lifestyle. Moreover, these improvements make them financially stable, as they have the zeal to earn better and to live a prosperous life. In conclusion, after considering both perspectives, I strongly believe that people should always consider improving their lives irrespective of how bad the situation is.