Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary era, people give more importance to scientists and technological experts than artists and musicians. I agree with this statement. I will discuss why people value scientists in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, many developing and underdeveloped countries are giving priority to the scientists and technology experts and on the contrary, artist's efforts are undervalued or put them into second place. Scientists help to improve the nations. They make life easier by providing types of equipment. For instance, In India, the government focus on technology experts and provide necessary help such as funds. People choose this field because of its wider scope. They easily get employed in a reputed firm. In addition, they help the government in the prediction of natural disasters such as cyclones, earthquakes, tsunami and so on. In the developed countries musicians and artists are also taking equal importance. For instance, In the USA, people go to museums and watch movies in their free time. Artists work to entertain people. To conclude, underdeveloped countries and developing countries are giving attention to scientists because of their efforts to the nations. On the contrary, developed countries give equal importance to artists.