Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Modern humanity has the unique opportunity to experience life changes in the 21st century. New achievements and inventions such as the Internet provide the most convenient conditions for productive livelihoods than ever in history. Moreover, today an average person lives 20-30 years longer than in the past. Although all of the advantages, it makes someone doubt if the world now is a better place to live. Recently our lifestyle has completely changed due to breakthroughs in a variety of spheres. For instance, these days almost everyone has access to the internet. With such a significant invention, we have the ability to communicate with people from the opposite side of the planet and gain an endless volume of information. At the same time, the progress in medicine has considerably prolonged our living years.With the growing amount of medications and,technologies we cure “unhealable” diseases which were the cause of people's death in previous centuries. Despite such positive consequences of recent life transformation, we should admit the fact that with all the changes, human’s behaviour acquired new aspects too. We became more isolated and unsociable since live communication practically wholly was replaced with virtual chatting. Eventually, it led to a growth level of depression and stress. As a result, stress is now the most widespread reason for premature death. In conclusion, I would say that the advantages brought by the technological revolution made our lives congenial to the highest degree than ever, but we need to be aware that all of these conveniences provoked the increase of an individual's emotional instability as well.