Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

It is true that humans are indeed destroying the global environment at an accelerated phase, but I believe we can take some measures to address this problem. This essay will discuss factors that lead to environmental issues and suggest a few viable solutions. There are two main reasons contributing to environmental degradation. Firstly, with a rapid increase in the human population, the mother earth has been contaminated by a large amount of waste. This also results in deforestation to make room for the living. Secondly, the emission of greenhouse and toxic gases from industrial parks and vehicles has caused a hole in the ozone layer, leading to global warming. According to a recent scientific report, the earth's average temperature has risen by nearly 1 degree Celsius and will not stop at this number in the future. Since this issue is severe, the government and individuals should take action to tackle these acute problems. The first solution is that the government would have the power to limit exhaust fumes from factories by introducing laws to force firms to use renewable energy sources from solar, wind, and water. Besides, the government should spend more money on upgrading infrastructure to encourage residents to use public transportation rather than driving. On an individual level, citizens should find out about the importance of the environment to life and how we have damaged it. As public awareness increases, people would choose friendly products, reduce waste generated every day in the long run. In conclusion, both the government and individuals could certainly implement various measures to protect our environment for sustainable development goals.