Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While few individuals have arguably put forward the statement that economic broadening is the only solution to put a halt to hunger and penury. Although, another group suggest that this growth will have a negative impact on the environment. The following essay will decipher both the viewpoints of this argument and outline my opinion. On one hand, A country's gross domestic product (GDP), since it is linked with the economic widening, if improved, can lead to a decline in famine and poverty. Although a lot of factors contribute to the economic success of a country for example, if a person gets a quality education, it will lead to the self-advancement of that individual which in turn can be aligned towards the developing the economy by creating value through productivity like manufacturing and sale goods, services, etc. As a result, this will lead to a better standard of living for an individual and increased purchasing power which in turn saves he/her from sufferings like poverty. On the other Flank, adverse effects can be reflected by economic development. for instance, in a recent,study it was highlighted that due to increased purchasing power and living, a vast majority of people have occupied a lot of land, food, etc. which in turn creates a depletion of resources. furthermore because of the rapid growth, companies that have shared this growth have started deteriorating nature through the release of harmful gases and pollutants from big industrial factories. this all makes the government officials as well the general public rethink the economic widening. Having discussed the dichotomy, what I opine is that economic development is essential. As if an economy improves a lot of suffering can be mitigated. Although there are few worse effects that give a bad reputation for this growth, still it leads a country towards innovation. To sum up, it can be rightly reiterated that economic growth is vital even though the demerits of this exist it should be considered equally and improving the lives of individuals will lead to prosperity and happiness instead of starvation.