In many countries crime rates among teenagers are higher than among other age groups. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to solve it?

The increase in the rate of bad deeds among youths is steadily increasing across the globe. This essay will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs that how over-independence and getting huge pocket money are pushing them towards danger. Moreover, it will also suggest how the parents & adaptation of the counselling process could help in the resolution of this problem. Often, it is seen that young people are getting too much freedom as well as money. This is mainly happening because, nowadays, both the parents are working. Thus, they lack time to spend quality time with their offspring. Hence, to compensate that they tend to give their own children independence as well as money to spend on their own needs. For example, my neighbour’s only son stayed alone the entire day at home. At the age of 13, he was caught red-handed at his school while he was consuming drugs. To escape his teacher, he punched him badly on his face; thus, injuring him severely. Upon further,investigation it was found that he was getting Rs 6000 every month from his mother and father that he started spending on the unacceptable places. However, appropriate attention from elders and adoption of well-being counselling could help in the reduction of this. If teenagers get more time from their family members they will stay back at home, and there will be no need of compensating them. If an adolescent is getting diverted from their daily life, we should immediately reach out to a proper psychologist who can treat them from an extremely early stage. For instance, various scientific papers elucidate that young boys and girls who have strong morale never get distracted from the path of positivity. Henceforth, the older generation and help from professionals would mitigate this major challenge. To conclude, in order to decrease the crime rate within the younger generation across the world, we must keep a close eye on them as well as maintain a perfect balance of freedom in the family.