Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days many persons like to work as self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. In this essay, I will consider and explore the reason for this argument and express my own opinion on it. Firstly, I will give the reason for why people want to be freelance, and secondly, I will discuss are there any disadvantages of being self-employed or not. In the beginning, nowadays people more want to be a freelance because in this case, they have more freedom and also they can earn more money than when working for other person or even a company. For example, as a person, who works for a organisation, they pay a minimum wage for you but the owner gains a lot more money than you. Moreover, they raise your wage maybe once a year this is not enough. Likewise, some company don' t have benefits too. Moving on, if you want to go for a trip or even when you are sick you have to tell your manager and if they accept you can have rest, go for travel or something like that. Or maybe your manager doesn' t want to work with you anymore, and you can lose your job in the second consequently, you don' t have work sufficient, which is very stressful, can cause bad mental health, which is open the door for family argument. On the other hand, in my opinion, I don' t think so there will be many disadvantages to being self-employed. As a human, all of us like to own something and telling this is mine, and it comes back from the beginning. Furthermore, having something for your own can be relaxing and increasing your confidence. In conclusion, I think have your own company is better than working for any other person, and you can feel more confident.