In both education and employment, some people work much harder than others. What makes people work harder than others? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

At school or in the workplace, some individuals are more studious than their peers. This is mainly because of the ambition for reaching higher school grades or better living conditions. Although these are essential goals in life, this essay does not agree that this is always a beneficial phenomenon. Success is usually a consequence of hard work and some people are more aware of it. From the school perspective, some students are more industrious than the others since they are more ambitious for being successful in their exams. Due to their hard work, they are more likely to be one of the top pupils in their class. As for the workplace, likewise, workers put lots of effort to be more effective; however, their worth is not measured by exam grades but the amount of money they earn. The main reason for this is money brings about a more luxurious lifestyle for them and their family. Nevertheless, it is doubtful that such a work overload is invaluable every time. Well-being consists of a multitude of factors and one of them is having spare time for oneself. Overworking might lead people to a more tedious life in which they do not have any special time for them or their family. This is to say, if a person does not separate any time for their hobbies that refresh and unwind their mind and body, they are likely to experience burnout which is an unhealthy situation. For example, a happiness survey that carried out among working adults revealed that workers having more than 20 days off a year are happier than those who have only a week off a year. In conclusion, some people make strenuous effort to reach their targets such as a better score at school or a higher salary in the working environment. These are undoubtedly crucial events in life, however, they should be mindful of filling all their time with work. Otherwise, unhealthy conditions may appear owing to sparing less time for themselves.