Write an essay discussing the pros and cons of smart phone.

Cell phones have become very common among everyone, thanks to technological advancements, the handheld device is available starting from few pennies to even millions of dollars. These tools, depending on the features that they come along with, can perform multiple operations. While the technology geeks encourage the uptrend, Luddites talk about the negative impacts that such devices can bring into society. Both these arguments will be carefully analysed before arriving at a reasoned conclusion. These portable devices have become an indispensable part of our mind which requires entertainment on demand. For instance, such devices accessing the high-speed networks can stream a high definition video live. These devices are also being constructively used to control smart appliances at home remotely from anywhere in the world. In addition to this, the cell phone is used for improving one’s fitness through some useful applications that can help through different fitness routines replacing the need for a trainer. In short, mobile phones are replacing many other types of equipment and emerging as a one-stop solution for many requirements. On the other hand, due to smartphones, people are glued to their smartphone screens even during meetings in the office and also while at home. To illustrate, phubbing has become one of the leading bad behaviours in recent years. Specifically, the situation in some of the houses is so worse that they chat with their sibling in the next room instead of talking to them. To conclude, the socialisation among the social animal is taking place in an unconventional way. This can lead to loss of linguistic speaking skills in the long term. Considering the points of view of both camps, cell phones have many advantages than disadvantages but it is advocated to use the technology judiciously and ensure the overall development of human society