Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern days, the development of technology has brought various environmental problems. Albeit, some people believe technology is the way to solve these concerns, others debate simpler lifestyle can rescue the effects. I agree with the latter part of the statement but in this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Technology is a rapidly developing field in human studies and scientists have experimented with new techniques to protect our environment. For instance, flooding due to heavy rains are now controlled by building water diversion. These diversions are automated through whether control radars that activate through signals and prevent floods to enter human areas. Recent developments are focused on trenching the elixir of life into various drylands. This, in,turn helps in forestation or agriculture. Moreover, technology has served to solve many environmental problems. On the other hand, there is an argument on adapting simpler ways of living, which may not be the most convenient style; nevertheless, will impact tremendously protecting mother nature. I believe that our ancient methods had a lot to give back. For example, the refusals were burnt in a chamber, that will produce the natural gas with would be used by the household. These methods were considerably more environmentally friendly. Our ancestors were relatively healthier while having an additional life span. If they can do it, so can we. Adapting simpler ways to survive is not only useful for the environment, but also for our future generations. To conclude, technology could solve environmental problems; however, we earthborn should do our part by recycling refused materials, planting more trees and reduce the usage of carbon-di-oxide producing materials. Thus, I end this essay by stating that homogenous efforts will result in much higher solutions.