People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

With the growth of urbanization, many cities have become overpopulated, which creates a lot of hurdles in the day-to-day lives of the people living there. There are multiple problems faced by those living in cities including, poor quality of air due to pollution and heavy congestion on the roads. Also, according to me, encouraging people to move to regional towns would not be a viable solution. Firstly, cities are densely populated as most industries and corporates are set up there, and people migrate to these cities to earn a living. Being overpopulated, the usage of automobiles is generally very high, consequently, which causes air pollution. For instance, in Delhi, the capital of India, in recent years, terrible quality of air has been reported consistently. Another major difficulty faced by people is the risk of accidents. Due to the roadblocks most of the time and poorly maintained roads, more and more accidents take place, jeopardising, individuals life. Although, a rise in population in cities is an alarming issue, Government should not encourage people to move to their regional towns as it would impact both the citizens and the economy. Rather, Government should encourage industries and businesses to set up their factories and business units on the outskirts, which will lead to the development of those towns, as a result, the inhabitants would not move to cities to earn their bread and butter. For example, in Gujrat, the government distributed the setting up of industries in cities as well as in the interiors, therefore the cities there are less populated. In conclusion, despite the health and life risks faced by the people living in urban areas, encouraging them to move to regional towns is not a feasible solution. Instead, Government should implement projects to develop those towns and the migration will automatically decline.