New media are important in modern society. Why are they so important? Are their influences generally positive or negative?

News media are playing an extremely vital role in modern society. In my, opinion,because new media has many benefits for all people,I think it is important and the influence made by new media is positive. New media has two major benefits for people who live in modern society. First of all,,new media offer people the freshest information and sometimes may shape people ’s minds. For, example, people can follow the hot trend easily on tweets and Facebook. The information is never such easy and quick to get access to in the past. On top of that,news media keep people updated and bring people together with common topics. For, instance, people may occupy a distance to communicate with their friends and enhance the relationship between people. Thus,new media is important in this society. Basing on the benefits mentioned above,there is no denying that news media have such enormous positive influences. Initial,they also affect people positively especially young children. There are some types of programmes and websites such as “edX” and “Khan academy‘ could give educational help for children to solve their questions. Besides, there is a chance of finding out the false and true information that is separated by the public. For example,certain western media like to describe Asian countries as poor or unsafe places, which totally distorts the facts. People can use the internet to find the real situation of these countries. In conclusion, news media play a significant role in people ’s daily life and they influence people in a positive way.