All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Angsa

Every parent desires the best for their children's lives. It is often argued whether it is better to educate children on a variety of subjects or acquire skills can be the decision to be made. Although learning numerous subjects provides an opportunity to acquire a well-rounded education, I believe that obtaining practical abilities should be considered a priority as they prepare students for real-life situations. From one perspective, learning a range of fields of study contributes to gaining a versatile awareness of the world. Not only do students broaden their horizons, but they also facilitate finding their profession of life. Furthermore, teenagers get trained to observe and solve problems from different perspectives. For example, provided statistics by the Ministry of Education of Kazakhstan prove that children, who are taught a number of areas during their school years, tend to show 34% higher and more creative performance working on their assignments as they try various approaches to the tasks. From another perspective, the addition of practical tasks in a school curriculum can make the youth prepared for life situations in suitable settings. Having trained abilities, they can increase professionalism earlier, after noticing their talents in certain areas. Moreover, instead of acknowledging the world in theories, they understand how things really work and apply them to practice. For instance, the institutions in Kazakhstan are obliged to have skill-based classes such as first aid, cooking and carpentry. Thanks to this system, people are capable of covering their daily needs from a young age. In conclusion, even though a number of science-based classes are beneficial for the versatile development of the youth, I reckon that teaching practical abilities is a better contribution to them as they assist in maintaining adaptability in reality.