Traffic congestion is becoming more and more common in urban areas. What are the causes? What solutions can be adopted to solve this problem?

It is true that traffic jams become big problem for many major cities. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phonomenon and then offer feasible solutions to it. There are a number of factors responsible for congestion. Chief among these is that cities attract to number of migrated people, then leading to the exploding population in many cities, however the infrastructure are not insufficient and improving enough to adapt to rising the need and demands of citizens. As a consequence, the streets become overcrowded and being a botteneck bottle neck every time.Ho Chi Minh city, for example, always have a traffic congestion almost every time especiallly in rush -hour, hence the excessive numer of commutes in the city.Another reason is that people prefer using the private vehicles rather than public transport. Because it is time-saving and convinient. Consequently, this demand attributes to traffic jams. Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the situation. The first possible apppoach is that the government should invest money to improve the public transport as well as infrustructure with modern system. This will encourage citizens to use the public transport insead of their own vehicles, because it is low taxes and convinient convenience. As the result, the congestion can decrease significantly. The second solution is that the authorities should impose the strict law that people must pay more money when moving by private vehicles in the peak-time. London, for example, peple are charged money for driving by their cars in the rush-hour and this charging money will use for improving the transport system. Therefore, the number of privite vehicles as well as congestion will be decrease. In conclusion, these are several reasons can be give to explain why congestion is common problem for many metropolis. However steps can be taken to alleviate this issues.