Wild animals have no place in the 21st century and protection of wild animal is waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In efforts to conserve extinct species, forest departments throughout the world have been spending a lot these days. On the contrary, some people think that it is a waste of money and human can live without other creatures in the modern world. I completely refute this opinion as these animals help maintain the healthy balance of nature, and thus provide a sustainable environment for a man to live in. To begin with, every animal has its own place in the food chain of every natural habitat, and without them, there will be serious repercussions on the natural phenomena. All living organisms, including human beings, depend on each other for their survival. Snakes, for an instance, aid in improving the quality of the fertile soil in farms, when they crawl through the soil bundles, beaking them into finest particles, which are ideal for a plantation. However, the fall in the snake population in recent years is causing less nutritive crops such as wheat and rice to name a few. Therefore, it becomes extremely important to protect such wild animals, which will ultimately benefit human life. Furthermore, if a particular member of wildlife habitat is missing, then their predators can cause detrimental harm to people living nearby in search of food. It is not uncommon to see wild animals like a tiger sprawling its hunt in villages near forest areas. A few months ago, there was a case near Dajipur wildlife sanctuary when the Wild Cat attacked the child in Radhanagari hamlet, and it was found hungry as a result of a reduced population of monkeys, which was the primary prey for it. Hence, efforts taken to protect wildlife are worth the life of some humans. To recapitulate, all species are part of nature and extremely valuable in maintaining the earth at its best. Moreover, it is particularly essential to protect them to save human life before the situation gets exacerbated.