In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

In today's high-tech world, people are smart enough to know the importance of education. In regards to it hard fact is that there are several people who are highly educated, with full of skills, well enough competent, however without a job for a longer time. In accordance with this, as per my view, there are multiple aspects that might have resulted unemployment situation. Before starting with the causes, would like to highlight that people is well aware that without having a good education, it will be very challenging to stand against others in this competitive world. By keeping that into consideration, nowadays majority public, either male or female pursue a high level of education. Additionally, if required they go overseas and obtain higher degrees. To begin with the causes, First and foremost, high level of competition. For example, behind one job application only for a single position, there could be more than 100 applicants and out of those you need to be best to grab that job offer. Furthermore, if you are unable to win this race that could be one of the reasons for not getting a job. Secondly, many times it happens that candidates do not come across their desire job, wherein some jobs might be underskilled or out of interest for them. Therefore they do not wish to go for some cases. Additionally, in today's digital world, there are high technologies that have replaced humans with Robots/ or machines, so that is another significant reason for unemployment. Subsequently, due to poor market conditions, many companies retrench their employees as a result of unemployment. Moreover, the world is facing a tough time for last two decades. Nowadays "Recession and Retrench" word is very common, that is also crucial element of not having a job. Last but not least, the company needs specific/ special talents, they want to hire best, so that could be an addition in this topic. Every problem has a solution. We can decrease the unemployment rate effectively, by enhancing or upgrading ourselves with value-added courses or specialized certifications. I strongly believe that this is one of the best ways to grab a good job as per your desire. By this means, employees can perform up to the mark at workplace and secure their job with rewards. Apart from that government should come up with a fresh graduate employment programme. Wherein, they should offer a job by following proper selection criteria. Besides,that there are several other ways to increase the employment rate. In summary, would like to mention that at end of the day, it's individual's accountability to upgrade themselves and have good grasping in the corporate world. To conclude, along with hard work, smart work is iequally important.