Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Several individuals think that social media applications have had a massive negative affect on users and society. This essay agrees with the above statement and argues that such websites have wasted people's time and spread hatred. Firstly, several people have created profiles on sites and have spent a massive amount of their time. That is to, say because various citizens from different parts of the world frequently post videos. Due to which the large number of residents see such shared videos for a long time. For example, Instagram is famous world wide. Information technology departments of Indian government have reported that users spent approximately 10 hours per day on Instagram. Secondly, numerous sensitive videos and posts were shared on web pages. As a result, hatred and negativity was spread among residents. That has been said because clips contained fighting and criticism in them that broke the peace. Also, many controversial debates took place on social networking sites. For instance, in recent times, a very conflicting case took place in indian region. In this case identify holders tried to fight on Facebook to individuals belonging to other Muslims and Hindu religions. In conclusion, people have used sharing application for a huge period. As a consequence, they have wasted their productive time. Furthermore, it also has created the violence among citizens. This has happened by sharing written articles and clips.