“Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.” To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that mother is the person who has a very important role and a great influence on the children. However, I do not agree with the statement that maternity is merely have a duty of care to kid because the responsibility for nurturing with both parents. First of all, every child who is brought to this world needs the love and attention of both parents to be more emotionally and physically secured. Many studies have pointed out that fathers ’ involvement drastically influence a child ’s emotional reception. With that in mind, if a child didn’t receive his or her father’s care, it could affect the child ’s growth negatively. On the other hand, the role of fathers is not only limited to providing financial support, they are also responsible for taking care of and raising children. The influence of fathers has a great impact on children, children idolize their own fathers and like fathers are an example for children to follow thus children will be independent and strong. In addition, in the eyes of the children, the father is like a superhero who will always stand up for them when they are bullied by other people. Therefore, his son or daughter feel more secure and protected under father’s wings. Moreover, dad can listen and give advice when a child has issues. In conclusion, fatherhood should be highlighted no less than motherhood due to its importance and uniqueness. Besides, a child needs both its parents affection and support and that is why both parents should play equal roles in raising a child.