Wild animals have no place in the 21st century and protection of wild animal is waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although there are myriad of certain species that are about to extinct, it has been believed that it is not needed to care about it and waste resources in their preservation. However, I completely refute the argument, as, if the wildlife is in danger, then it might have serious repurcussions on mankind eventually. To begin with, the failure in protection of endangered animals will simply result in human defeat to preserve the ecosystem. Taking an example of snakes, it's a fact that they are termed as farmer's friend because of a critical role they play in making farmlands furtile fertile, if these animals are completely extinct, then the subsequent generations need to put explicit efforts in order to replace implicit duties of such animals. Needless to say, its highly important to save wildlife. Furthermore, the continued occurance of such events in which certain species are getting extinct day-by-day might result in even more detrimental effects on entire ecosystem. According to environmental studies, everyone including mammals are an integral part of food-chain that is the dependancy dependence of one species on the another for their nourishment. The loss of any participant in it will certainly cause the breakage. For instance, when the pollinators are completely vanished, the plants would not be able to produce fruits and seeds on which mankind have great dependancy for their habitat. The lesser the plant seeds generated, the lesser germination of new vegetation and their yeild years yields. Consequently, an important survival factors of mankind is completely at risk. To wind up, the resources used in the protection of endangered species should be seen an important investment since, it is bound to provide considerable returns irrespective of the era.