In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the majority of countries, the minority of people have high salaries. Some people believe that this is a beneficial development for countries as usually high wages are deserved by people who extremely important for the development of the country. While others suppose that governments ought to introduce a salary upper limit boundary in order to minimise inequality in the society which might cause fragmentation of the society with further detrimental consequences. I agree with the latter category. On the one hand, every country appears to have a tiny amount of people who may influence either society or the country's future significantly. This group of citizens are represented by scientists, politicians, spies and other members of secret governmental organisations. For instance, the creation of new types of rockets for military purposes, dealing with international conflicts, obtaining secret information about other countries-all these actions can have a crucial impact on societies future, therefore people who do essential work for the country should have a considerably higher salary than others. On the other hand, unequal distribution of wages within society can contribute to the splitting of society; consequently, which may cause a civil war and waves of protests. For instance, the civil war with further revolution took place in Russian Empire in 1917 and, as result, there were a lot of victims and increased the rates of emigration which affected detrimentally on the economy of the country. In the light of thoughts elaborated upon, I would like to reiterate that although some people assume that the tiny proportion of people deserved high salary as they do crucial work for the national interests of the country, I believe that salary limits should be introduced to reduce inequality of citizens income; otherwise, the fragmentation of the society may encourage the collapse of the country.