Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Some universities have the same number of seats for male and female students in all of the subjects and some others do not. I completely agree that there should be an equal chance for both genders to be accepted in their desired major. In my opinion, when there is an equal chance for both genders, they can focus on their skills and knowledge and compete with each other to take the seat they deserve. The evaluation is based on their abilities, not their gender and it is much fairer. It is said that some courses or jobs are suitable for men and some others for women but, I believe that it is wrong because we can not divide people into two groups and make such strict rules for them. Both men and women have different capacities and they can do whatever they are interested in. for example in my country women can not study in some courses of engineering although they are so talented and they would be successful if they have the chance. On the other hand, we know that dividing people into male and female groups is not reasonable these days. Gender is a spectrum from male to female. This division just limits people and will not allow them to follow their dreams based on their interests and abilities. Also, it will not let us see the world differently, from the other’s point of view. There are a lot of people who know themselves as nonbinary and wouldn’t like to call them female or male. In conclusion, my view is that universities should be focused on the skills, knowledge, and abilities of the students, instead of their genders and, make the entrance chance equal for all of the people based on their interests.