Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A school of thought argue that having international sports events is beneficial to a country.On the other,some claim that it is not a good idea.My opinion is that hosting international sporting activites has a great impact on the economy of the country by promoting the local tuorism sector. Firstly,any international activities has an advantage of global recognition to the given country to the world thus showing off whatever that country has like out the local produce. Furthermore it promotes the sports tuorism terrorism by allowing the sportsmen and wemen adverture to the new country following the sports activities to illustrate this they are able to venture about the local game reserve. Moreover, internation sports promotes the local bussiness industries by offering the sports visitors services like hotels,buying of goods and services just to mention a few. For instance,a recent study conducted by the University of Nairobi indicated that 80% of the economy was improved by the sports tuorism. Therefore, sports are able to promote smooth running of the government. On the contray, internation sports can led spread of infectious diseases that foregn individuals are able to import the new infection to the local citizen like in the spread of the different variant of corona virus.Another disadvantage it create unneccessary traffic not only of vehicles but also of people this will role down to a slan up of performing the different activities by the locals. For example,major roads being closed down to give way to the sports events. Thus,the local country routine work is affected. To conclude, hosting international games have a greater advantage comparatively by promoting the revenue collection which later have an impact to the economy of the given country. Thus, measures should be taken in promoting the global sporting activites.