Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there are many fashion trends as well as advanced technology that are attracted by youngers. Many people believe that youngers waste too much time and money to follow these latest trends. As far as I concerned, I partly agree with this statement for the below reasons. On the one hand, it is true that some young people are willing to pay a huge amount of money and time to follow the latest style as the way to show off their finance and keeping up with their peers. That is to say that changing clothes constantly or trying to own the most touch-notch devices such as iPhone and Macbook that might unnecessary could be seen as most typical for this lifestyle. They pay for the most expensive devices to increase their appearance values. Several years ago, the scene of long Chinese youngers line up all night for the first day of selling the newest iPhone model has been shared on many social network platforms and has risen a question by the public about the tendency of high number addicted younger to fashion trend. On the other hand, it could be wrong if we conclude that all younger group attend to this situation. Many individuals prefer a simple lifestyle. they also buy necessary items and tend to choose lifetime and good price technological products to save money. For instance, according to a survey in 2019 from Trent university, 60% of students said that they care more about their laptop’s function than the model and brand of laptops. Moreover, there is a majority of young generation prefer to invest time and money to do many activities such as learning languages, studying majors and improve their health. In conclusion, although some youngers waste their money and time in following the latest fashion trends, there are meaningful activities paid the attention by young people