We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in future. Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits

These days, computers are present almost everywhere. From working to commuting, these devices are taking over human jobs. Considering the benefits it has, the future is imagined with artificial intelligence surpassing human capabilities. Also, numerous tech-savvy recommend that these electronic devices may possess a danger to humankind, and we should have the key to regulate them. To begin with, computers are foreseen as driving cars and building homes. Essentially, the automobile industry has realized the true potential of this technology and has already started working on driverless vehicles. To exemplify, Tesla cars are running on the roads with a glimpse of such features. In a parallel world, gigantic 3D printers are, nowadays, tested to build homes. Hence, eliminating the need for labour. Moreover, as Internet-Of-Things are developing, this technology is predicted to be more efficient. Simultaneously, a number of software developers suggest that robotic devices may one day overtake human intelligence, and could harm us. Additionally, it is believed that the day is not far away when robots will be running the entire factory. Consequently, unemployment may hit its peak. Likewise, people had also created mythological characters where artificial brains guide robots to wipe out human beings. Hence, having full control over the development of such technology is suggested. In final words, as we are moving forward, our lives are relying more and more on electronics. Undoubtedly, in the coming years, we will see more dependency on computers. On the contrary, it is vital to draw a boundary on its usage.