Wild animals have no place in the 21st century and protection of wild animal is waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is currently a contentious argument over whether the savage animals are dispensable in actual life in addition to misuse of assets to protect them. I totally disagree with this opinion because a preserved fauna is important for human beings, thus all investment and safety in this topic generates benefits for individuals. Firstly, animal species are crucial for the ecosystem while humans need a healthier one for existence in a long term. Animal activities contribute to populating more plantations and diversity in biology which food, water, raw material, and even medicine. For instance, a bird in Brazil could carry the seed of a native tree from one region to another. This action helps the development of native trees which could reduce the high impact caused by the industrial revolution. Secondly, has brought many financial advantages as well as considered a part of natural life. Nowadays, ecotourism is becoming increasingly demanded by people who are concerned about nature and are interested in connecting experiences. As result, more employments were created and the economic impact was positive in various countries around the world, such as Africa where tourists are attracted by the unique fauna and flora. On top of that, wild animals can represent sacred symbols, like the Indians elephants who are considered religious beliefs and, due to this, it considers a severe crime to kill them in this country. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with spending money with wild animals is a misuse practice, because they do not have more place in the current world. Spending resources on the protection of wild creatures is a necessary method for preserve human life, thus it seems that the government and industries should try to establish more programs that are focused on this topic.