People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, a large number of the financial budget of a country has to spend on medical treatments for its citizens. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion that every resident ought to maintain his or her health properly in order to help a nation indirectly rather than to achieve own gains. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that this tendency would help governments invest money in other needy sectors and control contagious diseases. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the significance of looking after own health for the benefits of society rather than personal gains as a way to allocate governments’ fund to other vital areas, such as education, security, to name but a few. In other words, if individuals could take care of their health efficiently by doing exercises, taking a balanced diet and suchlike, authorities of a country had not spent too much fund for recruiting medical staff, state-of-the-art equipment, and things like leaving more amount for crucial sectors. For example, in China, the country’s government is getting more chances to build advanced infrastructures only because the citizens of this state are extremely fit and do not need too much medical aid. Therefore, it is the duty of the public to look after their wellness so as to build a strong economy. Another critical rationale in reference to why people should take care of their own health as social responsibility is necessarily synonymous with containing the spread of ailments. To be more precise, there are many disorders in this world that can be only controlled if human beings can focus on their health and maintain distance from others for a certain time. For instance, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that the spreading of Coronavirus from one community to another can be contained easily provided that infected person can stay away from others at least for 14 days and wear a mask regularly. Hence, it is the moral responsibility to look after own well-being with a view to building a healthy nation. In conclusion, every citizen should maintain his own health as a social duty in order to establish a strong and salubrious state.