In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many companies argued that their products are unique compare to others in their advertisements for attracting more attention from consumers. This essay will elaborate on the negative and positive sides of this marketing. First of all, the public wants to use and buy something unique one, thereby companies that producing differing property on the market have the benefits for growing of selling. The second important statement is to compete in this modern changing market. For instance, a manufacturer having a new different good is more desired and interested compare to others, the vivid example is “Apple” company whose goods are the most well-known around the world during decades. On the other hand, this type of advertisement leads to increasing prices on goods, however, all of the characteristics described in businesses’ marketing are not always real. Nevertheless, people want to get value for money so when they get low-quality goods they might get disappointed with the brands, as a result, they will not trust this company again. Consequently, businesses are losing a potential future client, so when they will produce new goods their sales will cut down. In my opinion, companies should public advertisements their products honestly and give proofs through certificates that the features of their products are authentic. To summarize, the unreal commercials have an only a short-time effect. Taking everything into account, businesses are using any type of marketing campaign. It is unfair to promote fake characteristics and deceive people; therefore, I am convinced that business practices should be improved in relation to advertising campaigns.