Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An argumentation said that, currently, people have countless choices about anything than in the past. I strongly agree with this notion in terms of choice of product, because nowadays the technology has been improved vastly and the production of something becomes easier and faster compared to the condition in the previous decade. Moreover, people tend to have a consumerism behaviour that encourages factories to produce more assorted goods. The significant improvement of technology in this globalization era results in effectiveness and efficiency in human lives, including producing something. New machines had been created and have been used worldwide to make a production process easy and effective. Moreover, it will cost cheaper if they create the goods in large amounts. Therefore, the products become massively produce in various types, functions, and models. It makes consumers have many choices regarding the colour, types, size, shape, and purpose of the products. Furthermore, many choices and easy life nowadays have made people love shopping compared to the past. This consumerism behaviour inspires the company to create more things with more variants. Besides, with the assistance of a machine and an automatic process of doing something, the cost will reduce and be cheaper, and the time-consuming process will be shortened. Thus, the number of options for products will be more significant. In conclusion, the development of technologies and people ’s buying something results in more options of products in the current days than in the previous decades when people do anything manually and conventionally without machines.