In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Today, many companies are advertising their products by stressing the new development on it. This strategy helps businesses to plant their brand into the customers’ heads and gain competition in the market. I believe that this strategy will encourage innovation and cooperation in the field of research. Advertisement by different kinds of forms, digital or printed, is used by enterprises not only to introduce but also to remind the consumers about their latest products. By informing this improvement frequently and continuously in television or newspaper to the market, it will embed the brand image of the products into people’s memory. Samsung, a hi-tech telecommunication company from South Korea, has been advertising their newest smartphone and innovation that offers a different experience than previous editions has gained the users’ attention. Finally, Samsung wins the competition from low to high-end markets. I believe that competition due to advertising will bring positive vibes to market players to improve their products and meet the buyers’ needs. Recently, many producers strengthen their research and development divisions to improve the features of their products continually. Furthermore, it will drive the companies to collaborate and give mutual benefit to higher-education institutions. Researchers have been working hard to innovate and create cheaper and more fruitful products. To illustrate, cell-phone has been experiencing changes since it was found many years ago. Innovation has helped businesses to create mass products. Initially, it was only able to make a call and send texts but today it has changed our lives by providing many features from the internet, camera, and video calls beyond people’s expectations. To sum up, marketing has contributed to creating competition that leads to continuous improvement. It has positive impacts not only on businesses but also on research centres and people’s well-being.