Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals opined that studying history is most beneficial in schools while other school of thought suggest that studying science and technology is subjects is more beneficial than history in present times. To a certain extent, I agree that both of them are equally significant. On the one hand, studying history intrigues a learner's insight and impacts them positively. Besides, history is viewed as a construction of events in the society, thereby, helping individuals learn from past mistakes and correcting those mistakes. For instance, during the covid virus pandemic, the history was of great importance, including its origin and epidemiology, which has helped to combat the virus and preventing more damage. On the other hand, the importance and vitality of science and technology cannot be ignored. Moreover, in our world today, history is a basis for technological and scientific researches to avoiding mistakes by aiming to improve on them. Furthermore, the reason is that science and technology has brought solutions to numerous deadly diseases and communication has been made easy. As a result, the quality of life has improved and scholars are given opportunity to creativity and development in the digital world. For example, different advanced technologies, such as, our mobile phones, computers and microscopes, which are being used in various fields, including the military, medicine and education. As a result, students concentrate more on these subjects for future jobs. In conclusion, while I believe that history is a vital subject, I do have faith in the importance of science and technology subjects. If both of them are effectively connected, then it can make the scholars more successful.