Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that they should be taught to co-operate so that they could become more useful adults. State some reasons for both views and give your opinion.

Education children is a controversial issue of all time. Many people believe that children should be taught to battle while others argue that they ought to learn to work together. From my point of view, the latter seems to be more meaningful. On the one hand, competition is very vital. Practically, opportunities are not given for unworthy people. Thus, it is totally reasonable for children to be taught that they have to try their more and more and become the best person. It also means that they learn how to vie with others to get opportunities. For instance, in China, there is a strong competition for university entrance examination. Candidates who have higher ranks not only can study in prestigious universities but also can be offered better chances of jobs after graduation. On the other hand, cooperation is essential to survive. No one can only rely on his own talents to achieve success. In fact, people need to work with and help together in every organization, such as a company or a laboratory. In a recent survey, it has been shown that 68% of workers who have good co-operation skills get a lot success in their career. In conclusion, both competition and cooperation skills are necessary for children. Personally, I encourage kids to co-operate with each other. If children are taught how to co-operate well with others, they are more likely to establish relationships wherever they go. In a world where people become increasingly interdependent, it is imperative to teach our children how to work with rather than against each other.