Some people think that children should learn to compete, but others think that they should be taught to co-operate so that they could become more useful adults. State some reasons for both views and give your opinion. You should write your essay in no more than 250 words.

Some people believe that children should be competitive toward each other, while other counterparts argue that they should learn to work with others to grow up to be modell citizens. From my point of view, I think children should be both competitive and cooporative with others. As human beings, we cannot exist all by ourselves. That is why learning to give a helping to each other is of importance. Cooporating Cooperation with friends helps children enhance their teamwork skills, as well as leadership. When working in a group, a child cannot do what he wants. He has to work out the task with others. Moreover, children not only enhance skills that they already have, but also learn new ones from their teammates. For example, one child has a head for figures and another is talented in physics. They can self teach each other so that both of them achieve desirable grades in tests. However, competitions among children can also be benefitial. Being competitive boost children ’s personal skills and knowledge. They have to make use of everything they have to outdo their opponents. For instance, when kids are preparing for exams, they ought to pull their socks up and fight tooth and nail to get the highest rank in the class. What is more, children get to learn problem-solving skills so that they can handle their own matters without having to count on anybody else. Thus, children are more independent of their parents and teachers. In conclusion, while some people encourage children to be competitive, other opine that they should be working as a team instead of competing with each other. I am in favor of the idea that children should be taught to be both competitive and cooporative at the same time. Sometimes,when the assignments is too difficult and complicated, children need to work together to handle task. But when it comes to personal achievements, they should be ready to compete with others to get good results.