People no longer use newspapers and television because the Internet plays the same role. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

In this fast world, airways are the most convenient mode to commute. It cuts down long journeys to short and reliable. However, with all perks, they charged an exorbitant amount of fare from passengers. Flights have become reasonably cheaper during the global pandemic. Worldwide, employees have been laid off from their jobs as companies were left with no salaries to pay. Moreover, businesses were running into losses. It is evident that India was one of the most affected countries all over the world. Not only people lost their jobs, but families also lost their sole earners. Many non-resident Indians had to return back to their respective native places. Considering this tragic situation, aeroplane companies reduced their costs so that passengers could travel without keeping fare charges in mind. Furthermore, flights were cancelled in few countries which led to tremendous losses to the airline industry. Reducing fares was a huge impact on the airline sector's surplus. Ground-level crew, air hostesses, and other service professionals were unpaid which resulted in a higher attrition rate in the airline sector. Nevertheless, when the situation came under control and flights resumed, airways started encouraging more commuters to commute via flights with reasonable ticket charges. What is more, tourism also resumed and this was even beneficial for airlines. People who used to travel via trains or buses were motivated to pay a slightly higher price to make their journey less irksome and exhausting. With discounted prices, tourists had to compromise with their complimentary service such as meals during flights. they were delighted with fare charges and health precautions in flight. To conclude, this alteration is a boon for travellers yet it is abortive for the airline sector.