People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that food plays a critical role in our lives. Many still prefer to cook at home since it is cheaper and healthier. However, some people choose to purchase prepared food either because they do not have enough cooking skills or want to save their time. Many people believe that buying ready food in restaurants and grocery shops is risky for one’s health. This is because the vast majority of it is made from unhealthy and unknown ingredients; eating such meals every day could lead to obesity and other health problems. In addition, it is usually more expensive to purchase food in restaurants compared to cooking at home. If you eat daily in restaurants, there is a high chance of ending up without any savings and money for other basic needs. Although eating ready meals can be harmful, it may be convenient because it helps one to save tons of time. For instance, food delivery companies, such as Doordash and Uber Eats, have made it possible to order a meal from your favourite restaurant at a moderate price. As a result, you do not have to spend hours at the stove and can invest this time in more pleasant activities, like reading. Furthermore, it may be impossible to cook specific meals at home. Going to a restaurant allows you to eat an unusual and delicious dish from a foreign cuisine, which you would not normally cook at home. In conclusion, despite being threatening to your health and budget, buying food in restaurants allows you to spend your time more productively and eat unique and complex meals.