The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

It is true that human actions have driven many animal species to the verge of extinction. The activities of humans have caused many serious consequences that should be addressed urgently. The actions of humans have exerted a negative impact on terrestrial and marine animals owing to pollution and habitat destruction. Firstly, human activities have caused environmental degradation. For example, the dumping of industrial waste and garbage into the sea and rivers has led to water pollution that has killed aquatic life. Secondly, forest destruction and industrialized agriculture have restricted their natural habitats and caused the loss of food sources for animals. For instance, species, including crocodiles, tigers, and bears, rarely survive in the wild. They only exist in natural reserves and national parks, at least, where they have the freedom to roam, exhibit their natural behaviours, and breed. It is evident, therefore, that some immediate measures should be adopted to tackle this situation. The most important thing is that governments should increase investment in infrastructure and research to protect the DNA of animals. Moreover, national authorities should allocate resources to establish new zoos and safari parks, because captive breeding programs in zoos have saved many rare species from extinction. Another measure is that governments should enact laws that prevent actions such as the disposal of toxic waste into the sea, poaching, and the practice of whaling. By doing so, many species will be protected. In conclusion, humans have caused many environmental problems, and some immediate measures should be tackled to mitigate the consequences.