Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

From the medieval times, language has been a key to success in trades from foreign countries. Although, it is evident that language plays an imperative role in travelling and working in an alien country, it serves more than what its ought to believe in areas of study and research. To begin with, some people believe that the soleful sole reason for learning a foreign language is only to travel or to get a job in a foreign land. This is true for most of the people who apply for immigration and want to settle in a different country.In my opinion, when it comes to getting a job, learning a foreign dialect becomes a paramount job in order to survive and to be competitive in the market. Futhermore, certain companies prefer to offer jobs to those employees, who fathom the native language and can speak it fluently. On the other hand, many people have a belief that benefits of learning a foreign language goes far beyond than acquiring a job. In the current era, schools and colleges mandate that a foreign language has to be taught. Students who aspire to study in a different country need to study foreign language since, certain lectures are well taught and understood in a particular language.To illustrate, universities in foreign countries require English Proficiency Test certifications such as IELTS and TOEFLS. Therefore, it becomes essential for a student to study a foregin language. Moreover, various cultures are better understood if one understands their language. To conclude, without sitting on the fence, there are several usages of learning foreign languages. In my view, the benefits of learning a foreign language are not limited to get a job or to travel but also to apply for an admission to a foreign university or for recreational purposes.