Is it appropriate for students and teachers to be friends on Facebook? How much do you agree or disagree with this opinion and why? Giver reasons and examples to support your answer.

I partially agree with this statement. It is appropriate and inappropriate at the same moment. Facebook has both advantages and disadvantages. The following reasons and examples will be discussed below. One of the most obvious advantages of socializing on Facebook between teachers and students is having more communication with each other. Nowadays, many teachers use social networks as a tool to send their worksheets to allow the students to download and receive their papers. For example, the Bangkok Post revealed that a number of teachers in Thailand found Facebook is easier way to drop large sheets to the students when comparing printing them. Moreover, creating a private Facebook group for each classroom keeps up to date on class schedule and affiliates discussing the not-mentioned opinions in the on-site classroom. In contrast, Being friends between teachers and students on social media also leads to biases because life privacy is perceivable. Hence, discrimination is followed by these prejudices. Even though Facebook is one approachable method of learning, Spending time on social media tends to distract students from studying. Users might forget the previous objective of using Facebook as schooling and waste time on other media content. To illustrate, Chulalongkorn University said that those using media platforms as part of working admit their concentration decreases and fail to achieve the main tasks for the moment. To conclude, The friendship between teacher and student on Facebook provides many accommodations to both teacher and learner for online classrooms whereas personal life exposure makes unequal acts and social media also makes people lose focus.