The world natural resources are being consumed at an ever-increased rate, what are the dangers of this situation? what should we do?

In this era of modernization, the consumption of our natural resources are at an alarming rate, as a result, we are currently facing several adversities. This essay discusses the dangers associated with this phenomenon and suggests possible actions to counteract the same. To begin with, nowadays, overuse of our natural amenities are exceeding all its limits. Many of our natural supplies are on the verge of depletion. Despite this being a conspicuous fact, little effort is taken to rectify this issue. For instance, many countries such as, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait; are facing scarcity of natural drinking water and are being forced to purify seawater for their consumption. The possible solution is to regulate the usage of these resources which, is only possible if, each and every one of us works together with a common goal of conserving them. Furthermore, other than scarcity of resources, overconsumption these have created several dangerous issues on our planet. Many of such activities have created an imbalance in our ecosystem. For example, deforestation, global warming, are all consequences of this problem. In order to counteract these issues, we have to follow healthy habits so that, our environment can be conserved. Usage of renewable energy instead of fossil fuel, afforestation activities are all such healthy habits. If we promote such a trend and create awareness among the people most of the harmful effects can be controlled to an extent. To summarize, many of our nature-given resources are being depleted, however, if, all of us unite with a common goal of conservation and avoid unnecessary usage, not only this can be stopped but also, its effects can be reversed too. Let us work together so that, we can have a better future.