In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is increasingly common that property owners keen about the past of their residency. While the rationale behind the interests could be countless, the informational sources and methodologies to fulfil the curiosity could be various. There are two possible reasons for the phenomenon. First, the living standard is getting higher compared to before. Meaning that residencies have more budget to choose a desirable accommodation as the disposable income increased along with the contemporary economy progressed. The increasing number of communities acquiring a meaningful history behind the property. Society treating the house as more than just a shelter but as a place with fun. Second, the historical stories behind them could be interesting to explore. For example, the romantic stories that happened before they moved in, the effort of the construction and the crowd used to live here could be a parting of the history. On the other hand, there are a plethora of approaches that enable families to find that history-related stuff. To begin with, the internet is one of the most convenient methods. One can look for the name where they live, and the information of all sorts will pop out instantly. Afterwards, the library is also a desirable venue to gather reliable information. For example, central libraries, the place where an infinite number of past newspapers and literature are exhibited. It can be rather easy to retrieve even the blueprint of their living place should they wish to. In conclusion, while the journey of finding the history regarding their home is rather fun that people started to care. They can easily fulfil this desire by browsing online sources, or physical literature in a library is also a go-for.