Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Many people believe that the idea of having a single career is no longer viable, instead one should strive to have multiple careers which can give you more freedom and multiple sources of earnings. Higher education is something, which can continue to help you throughout your life. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of the argument and give the final verdict. First of all, having multiple jobs provides you with multiple sources of pay. It is less risky but at the same time provides you with multiple avenues to earn money. If you have a another career, as you can always go back to your first career in case the other one doesn't work out. Nowadays, it is a necessity to have a multiple sources of salary. For instance, during the recession, thousands of people lost their regular jobs and turned to suicide. If you have another profession, you do not have to worry about market fluctuations. Secondly, it can also provide you with the opportunity to move away from your mundane routine of a 9-to-5 work and do something about which you are passionate. Consider the example of social media influencers nowadays, who do a regular profession during the day but in their free time create content for social media channels like Youtube and Instagram and earn money. At the same time, there are certain downsides to having multiple careers. Firstly, it can be really stressful because you will not have a work-life balance as once you finish your regular occupation, you'll have to jump to the next job. Moreover, focusing on 1 single career and giving it your 100% means, you will definitely succeed in whatever you do. Take for instance case of new-age startup founders who give it all to their start-ups and take them to great heights. Notable examples are Mark Zukerberg, Deepinder Goyal to name a few. To sum up, having multiple careers is always good to earn money and having multiple sources of wage as long as one is able to manage it without stressing themselves and maintaining a healthy work-life balance.