Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, watching television is becoming a major threat to our family relationships, because rather than talking to our family or visiting people we just watch television. Therefore, I totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will be explaining how the TV set can become a threat to our rapport. Firstly, they will lack the sense of communicating with the community or household while viewing the TV set. For instance, those folk who don't go out in the community will feel shy when they talk to others in society. Sadly, they will lose their ability to communicate over a period of time and moreover, they will also find it very hard to talk to their parents. Therefore, they should spend some hours with the members of their household instead of whiling away hours in front of the television. Additionally, they should go out to play with their friends and this will directly boost their ability to communicate. Secondly, they will lack problem-solving abilities so much so that they won't know how to interact with children, elders and teachers. For example, studies have found that children of the same age group have different maturity levels and despite being of the same age those lacking in communication skills will not know how to tackle problems while it will be easy for others to accomplish the same tasks. Therefore they should visit communities and places instead of wasting hours in front of the monitor. Moreover, they should also explore new activities and make new friends which will help in the development of mental capabilities. In conclusion, individuals should spend more time with friends and family instead of whiling away their precious time in front of the TV and furthermore they should go outdoors to nearby places. Lack of communication skills and intellectual development can be improved if the said measures are taken.