Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Cooking skills play essential role in our lives since food is the major source of the energy for the human body. While some people argue that young people should learn cooking, others believe that the individual should develop these cooking skills once they are adults. This essay will discuss both the views of the argument. First of all, to begin with, cooking is a skill that helps anyone and everyone in their regular life. It is crucial for adolescents to learn how to cook food since, it will be beneficial to them for their future reference. For instance, if a student is moving out of their country to any other forein country for their future studies, knowing basic cooking skills will not only help them to get settled easily, but also it will be healthy option. Because eating outside everyday can result in some health issues. Moreover, dining out is not always a good option because sometimes it may cost even more than a week's grocery. Consequently, a few individuals believe that people should learn cooking once they are adults. It is true at some extent, considering safety of humamkind. For example, children may drag themselves in a harmful situation if they cook without an adult observation. A study shows that 20% of young people died because of using microwaves and stoves that lacks adult supervision. Apart from that, it could result in behavioural issues also. If children knows how to cook on their own, they will refuse to eat food that their family has cooked and may argue to make their respective meal on their own. In conclusion, with above reasons, in my opinion, people should learn cooking when it is beneficial for them despite of the age factor.