All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been considered that electric cars should be used instead of burn fossil fuel car. I believe that by doing this change we would be helping our planet. First of all, electric cars are more environmentally friendly than fossil fuel cars. Which means, less pollutants been release to our atmosphere and reduction of global warming. But replacing it we would be producing less carbon dioxide into our planet, helping us live in a healthier planet. Furthermore, the reduction of pollutants results in decreased Change the form of the verb decrease show examples of environmental impact caused by pollution. As studies has shown that in the same distance driven an electric car would cause less impact in our environment than a fossil fuel car. In addition, electric car is most likely to come with an artificial intelligence which could improve our safety on the roads. Consequently, reducing accidents on the road as it has a system that can identify when there are any changes on the road. Finally, based on what I have seeing this change would not just help our environment but would also make our roads a safer place.