The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Being healthy is essential for people’s prosperity and well-being. Nevertheless, some argue that the level of health would deteriorate in the near future as compared to today while others believe the opposite. To begin with, health of the coming generations will not decline due to scientific advancements and innovative technologies that were not available to previous generations. These improvements in technology and research will enable the discovery of novel drugs and unprecedented procedures. As a result of these, we will not only be able to fight various diseases but also figure out their probability of occurrence even before the symptoms are present. Consequently, it is expected that in the future health monitoring and treatment will improve tremendously. Therefore, the health of people will improve rather than deteriorate. Additionally, in the future people will gain more awareness due to the proliferation of information on nutrition and healthy lifestyles present on the internet or other sources of information. For instance, ever increasing research and easy access to the information on benefits and drawbacks of different types of carbohydrates, vitamins, proteins and minerals will lead people to select healthy choices. Moreover, invention of new diets such as Keto, intermittent fasting and others are being perfected with trial and error. So, we can easily say that improved knowledge and awareness will impact the dietary choices effectively. On the contrary, the proponents of the prospective that health will deteriorate argue that elevated pollution levels and global warming will result in diminishing health of human population. However, with proper knowledge and scientific innovations in the future this threat can be curtailed. To conclude, even though due to threats like increasing pollution and global warming human health can be impacted negatively, I believe that due to advancement in medical sciences and increased awareness the health will improve rather than decline.