In many countries, as people are earning more these days they are also spending money, buying more and more things. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, we can see more and more persons who are making more and more money and also spending more and more money than it happened in the past. I think that it has advantages and disadvantages and I will try to discuss them in this essay. In today's world, more people work more and their efforts bring more production than it was in the past. Undoubtedly, the labour of everyone must be appropriately paid. If someone earns more money, he can spend it on buying more necessary life goods to fulfil his desires and to improve his living conditions. In addition, it improves the economy a lot because it leads to economic growth. On the other hand, while the majority of the population are encouraged by various manufacturers and advertisements to buy more and more items, humanity produces increasing mountains of rubbish. The unrestrained growth of industrial production can lead to the depletion of Earth resources, and nature will be adversely affected by this tendency. Moreover, the hard-working communities often are under pressure from their jobs, responsibility or fear of losing their jobs and more other concerns. It often leads to the intention of escaping from modern society to the countryside or rural location. In conclusion, although increasing average incomes carry essential advantages for each personality, it also brings undeniable concerns for the whole world. In my opinion, this tendency without appropriate regulation could appear fatal for humanity.