Nowadays private companies rather than governments is arranging and paying for scientific researches. Write the advantages over weigh the disadvantages.

It is commonly believed that Travel today creates different set of problems such as Air contamination, Traffic jams and water adultration and many people think that authorities must charge additional taxes on air travel or hotels to foil the tourism industry today. I completely disagree with this statement and there are two reasons why I think so and they will be explained in the next few paragraphs. Firstly, Tourism brings foreign exchange to the host country. Undeniably, foreign visitors spend a good amount of money in their leisure activities which eventually contributes in the economic growth of the host country. People also spend money for intellectual developments such as Yoga and meditation which significantly impact the health sector in a positive way. For Instance India earns $200 million annually from tourism. It goes without saying that international holidays are crucial for a growing economy as these foreign currency makes our international reserves strong. The second reason for my view is that tourism is a boom for globalisation. Needless to say that cultural exchanges are integral part of tourism, Although the cultural practices are learned gradually over a period of time. Due to globalisation people can access new markets and modern technology. A good example of this can be seen in India where people now prefer to eat Chinese food and use Japanese products. In short international travel is one of the major factor in promoting the cultures and traditions. In conclusion, tourism is essential for people and estate prosperity as it not only brings economic development but also accelerates the growth of globalisation. I