Governments give lots of support to artists even though some people think it is a waste of money that could be spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that government bodies should support artists, while others think that it is a waste of money and should be used somewhere else. Although using funds to improve medical facilities is important, I believe that states should support artists because they opened new career options for the people. On the one hand, it is crucial to provide more financial support to update the medical department. This is to say that due to lack of funds, all citizens can not afford to get expensive medical treatment. As a result, lower-class families are not getting the proper treatment to cure their diseases. Therefore, authorities should think to allocate more money to departments so that all can get basic medical amenities. For example, in India, because of covid many new policies are launched include free Covid- vaccination for all. However, I believe that investing in artists can open up new future options for all people. On the other hand, spending money on artists helps to think of a career path by many people. This implies that when the states give funds to help the artistic work, it will encourage others to come forward with new ideas and options. As a result, people will be more imaginative and think to pursue it throughout life. For instance, in India, many people make their future in arts like dance, Photography and are popular worldwide for their work. Therefore, I believe that the government bodies should invest to promote artists. In conclusion, even though the medical departments should be enhanced so that all humanity would get the opportunity to cure diseases. I believe that helping artists would motivate others to think out of the box and a new career option would be opened for the public.