Some people say that the governments should pay for health care and education but others think that this is not the government's responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A certain amount of the community argues that health care and education ought to be paid for by the government, while the rest considers that it is beyond the government's care. I believe that the government should provide basic education and health treatment free of cost, while each individual is recommended to pay for their higher education and other types of health care. The authority must give fundamental education and health services such as preventative care for free for its residents. Because expenditures on education and health improve the quality of life. For example, statistics show that the quality of life of Japanese people is high in terms of health and education. Therefore, there is a need for authority intervention in the education and health sectors. Furthermore, every resident ought to pay for their higher education and health services namely surgery since colleges will try to offer better education and services as they always compete to attract paying students. For instance, in Japan universities improve their programs and hire better professors, leading to a higher quality of education. Another reason is if people pay for some treatments, it helps keep the healthcare system running smoothly for everyone. One clear example is that in Uzbekistan people pay a portion of the cost when they need surgery. Hence, people are responsible for their higher education and advanced health treatment. In conclusion, although basic education and health services ought to be paid for by the authority, its residents are also suggested to pay for their higher education and advanced healthcare.