Some people think that young people should follow the traditions of their society and others think young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many individuals believe that following the traditions by youngsters is essential. But the opponents point out that young generation has a free right. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both sides of this notion and explain the importance of freedom. On the one hand, each country has its own traditions values and customs. The traditional principles of society help to bring people together. The humans who claim the importance of traditions between young people do so because it contributes to connecting youngsters to their ancestors through traditions. Moreover, due to the traditional principles the young generation can learn about the history of their country and nation's customs. For instance, Kazakh people are the most hospitable humans in Central Asia, and their tradition of giving the best place and food to their guests can teach children about respect to others. On the other hand, today is the twenty- first century and people as youngsters have a right to follow traditions or not. Additionally, the customs have changed a lot in the past few decades due to the significant improvements and rapid globalization. It means that young generation is able to create and provide new customs to their relatives in order to show the modern side of values. Nevertheless, the traditional values cannot be replaced by modern traditions, but can be observed and utilized by elders. For example, although humankind in Kazakhstan honours traditions, humans are always open to the new proposals given by their children and grandchildren. In conclusion, the right of following the nations' traditions should be given to every young person, even if some people are aware otherwise.