Some people say governments should build sports facilities for professional athletes. Others believe that such facilities should be open to everyone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that in every country sports facilities which are built by the government, are becoming more important than ever. While some people believe that usage of these should be limited only to professional players, I would argue that these amenities should be accessible to common man for a fit and healthy nation. On the one hand, those who believe goverment's sports facilities should only be available to professional players might argue that this can be helpful in training for international level tournaments. This is because athletes can get their hands on high quality equipments for a longer period of time. For instance, badminton academies in hyderabad provides really good quality of courts and rackets so that players can get accustomed to these. In contrast, If these facilities are open to common people, it would be difficult to maintain them. Therefore limiting the access to sports stadiums can help national athletes to train effectively. On the other hand, my view is that opening-up these facilities for common man would increase the overall fitness and health of the society. The reason for this is by using these facilities people will get a chance to train with professionals and it will also encourage knowledge sharing. For example, in the Gopichand badmintion academy where national players train along with common sport-enthusiasts, benifits everyone as common players can learn the tips and techniques from the professionals. As a result, this helps in improving general fitness of the country. In conclusion, although restricting access of goverment -made sports facilities to professional athletes can help them train more productively, it is my firm belief that opening these facilities for average citizens can be vital to share knowledge and improve overall health of the nation.